ISRM 2014

Commissions Schedule

ISRM Commission on Saturday, May 9 2015

09:00 - 17:00 Dr. Ju Wang Workshop (Commission) on Rock Mechanics in Nuclear Disposal Room 519A

ISRM Commissions on Sunday, May 10 2015

08:00 - 17:00 Prof. Joseph S.Y. Wang ISRM Commission on Underground Research Laboratory (URL) Networking Room 524A
08:30 - 10:30 Prof. Toshifumi Matsuoka ISRM Commission on Application of Geophysics to Rock Engineering Room 521A
Prof. Jishan Liu ISRM Commission on Coupled THMC processes in geological materials and systems Room 522C
Prof. John P. Harrison ISRM Commission on Evolution of Eurocode 7 Room 518A
Prof. Håkan Stille ISRM Commission on Grouting Room 521B
Prof. Sergio A. B. da Fontoura ISRM Commission on Petroleum Geomechanics Room 525B
Prof. Dr Milton Assis Kanji ISRM Commission on Soft Rocks Room 521C
Prof. Meifeng Cai ISRM Commission on Education Room 525A
Prof. Resat Ulusay ISRM Commission on Testing Methods Room 518C
08:30 - 17:00 Prof. Furen Xie ISRM Commission on Crustal Stress and Earthquake Room 524B
Prof. Wang Xudong ISRM Commission on Preservation of Ancient Sites Room 524C
10:30 - 12:30 Prof. John A. Hudson ISRM Commission on Design Methodology Room 525A
Prof. Yossef Hatzor ISRM Commission on Discontinuous Deformation Analysis -DDA Room 521B
Dr Manoj Verman ISRM Commission on Hard Rock Excavation Room 521A
Prof. Ju Wang ISRM Commission on Radioactive Waste Disposal Room 522C
Prof. Kaiwen Xia ISRM Commission on Rock Dynamics Room 518A
Prof. Shunsuke Sakurai ISRM Commission on Underground Nuclear Power Plant Room 521C
13:00 - 17:00 Dr Mark Diederichs ISRM Commission on Spall Prediction Room 525A

ISRM Commission on Wednesday, May 13 2015

13:30 - 16:30 Prof. Resat Ulusay Workshop (Commission) on Testing Methods Room 525A



Director: Lise Bujold
1-514-939-2710 ext. 1308

Congress Coordinator: Chantal Murphy
1-514-939-2710 ext. 1309

Technical Program Coordinator: Janet Sandor
1-514-939-2710 ext. 1320


General Chair: Ferri Hassani, McGill University
Co-Chairs: Jamie Archibald, Queen's University
John Hadjigeorgiou, University of Toronto

©2020 All Rights Reserved - Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy and Petroleum -